It is impossible to overstate what a catastrophe the result last night means for vulnerable people in this country. We can’t wait five years. There must be a mass mobilisation of people on the ground to run community projects and expand existing ones. We did not lose because our activists lacked energy or drive. We must channel this into projects that can directly help those who this disaster will hurt the most.

This page will be updated with links to organisations that are going to need your help. It will only work with your support. Send suggestions to editors@thesocialreview.co.uk

National

Trussell Trust: https://www.trusselltrust.org/make-a-donation/

ACORN: https://acorntheunion.org.uk

Emmaus: https://emmaus.org.uk

Hope Not Hate: https://donate.hopenothate.org.uk/page/content/HOPE-action-fund

Citizens UK: https://www.citizensuk.org

We Are Possible: https://www.wearepossible.org

Do-it.org: https://do-it.org

The Law Centres Network: https://www.lawcentres.org.uk

Child Poverty Action Group: https://cpag.org.uk

Samaritans: https://www.samaritans.org

IntoUniversity: https://intouniversity.org/volunteer

Roma Support Group: https://www.romasupportgroup.org.uk/history.html

HOW TO SAY ‘NO’ TO GOVERNMENT’S PLAN TO STRENGTHEN POLICE POWERS AGAINST TRAVELLERS: https://www.gypsy-traveller.org/how-to-say-no-to-governments-plan-to-strengthen-police-powers-against-travellers/

Centrepoint: https://centrepoint.org.uk/about-us/

Cinnamon Trust: https://cinnamon.org.uk

Good Gym: https://www.goodgym.org/

London

Streets Kitchen: streetskitchen.org

South London Cares: https://southlondoncares.org.uk/home

North London Cares: https://northlondoncares.org.uk/home

Islington Mind Welfare Benefits Clinic Volunteering Opportunity: https://www.mind.org.uk/vacancies-and-volunteering/islington-mind-volunteering-opportunity-welfare-benefits-clinic/

Hackney Winter Night Shelter: https://www.hwns.org.uk/pages/10-volunteer

Team London: https://www.london.gov.uk/what-we-do/volunteering/search/

Tuesday Night Bites (Soup Kitchen – Bethnal Green): https://www.facebook.com/Tuesday-Night-Bites-1949805508650427/

SOAS Detainee Support: https://soasdetaineesupport.wordpress.com

Jewish Care: https://www.jewishcare.org

Hestia: https://www.hestia.org

Shelter From The Storm: https://sfts.org.uk

An Viet Foundation/Hackney Chinese Community Services: https://www.hackneycitizen.co.uk/2019/11/21/race-save-irreplaceable-vietnamese-archive-roof-months/

Manchester

Manchester Cares: https://manchestercares.org.uk/home

Reach Out To The Community: https://reachouttothecommunity.co.uk

Liverpool

Liverpool Cares: https://liverpoolcares.org.uk/home

Oxford

Oxfordshire Sexual Abuse and Rape Crisis Centre: https://www.oxfordrapecrisis.net

The Gatehouse: http://oxfordgatehouse.org

Cambridge

Red Hen Project: https://www.redhenproject.org

Edinburgh

Helping Hands: https://solidaritynotcharity.com

Lancaster and Morecambe

The Olive Branch: https://www.the-olivebranch.org.uk

Christ Church Night Shelter: http://christchurchlancaster.org.uk/night-shelter

Morecambe Bay Foodbank: https://morecambebay.foodbank.org.uk/

Lancaster & District Homeless Action Service: https://www.ldhas.org.uk

Bradford

Simon on the Streets: http://simononthestreets.co.uk

Innchurches: https://innchurches.co.uk

Leeds

Simon on the Streets: http://simononthestreets.co.uk

Racial Justice Network: https://racialjusticenetwork.co.uk

Huddersfield

Simon on the Streets: http://simononthestreets.co.uk

Bristol

Bristol Drugs Project: https://www.bdp.org.uk/

16-25 Independent Living: https://www.1625ip.co.uk/

Off the Record Bristol: https://www.otrbristol.org.uk/

Bristol Refugee Rights: https://www.bristolrefugeerights.org

Avon and Bristol Law Centre: http://www.avonandbristollawcentre.org.uk

Bristol Soup Run: https://www.bristolsoupruntrust.org.uk/

Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Ark: https://www.shrewsburyark.co.uk

Shrewsbury Homes For All: http://www.shfa.org.uk

Yorkshire

Racial Justice Network: https://racialjusticenetwork.co.uk

South Yorkshire Migration and Asylum Action Group: https://www.symaag.org.uk/about-us/what-we-do/

South East

SOAS Detainee Support: https://soasdetaineesupport.wordpress.com

Jewish Care: https://www.jewishcare.org

Sheffield

ACORN Sheffield: https://www.facebook.com/acornsheffield/

Sheffield Food Hall: https://www.foodhallproject.org

York

Refugee Action York: http://www.refugeeactionyork.org

North East

Children North East: https://www.children-ne.org.uk

Glasgow

Refuweegee: https://www.refuweegee.co.uk

Glasgow and Clyde Rape Crisis: https://www.glasgowclyderapecrisis.org.uk

Glasgow City Mission: https://www.glasgowcitymission.com

Ubuntu Women’s Shelter: http://www.ubuntu-glasgow.org.uk

Hull

Matthew’s Hub: http://matthewshub.org

Scotland

Waverley Care: https://www.waverleycare.org

Cyrenians: https://cyrenians.scot

Derby

Padley Group: https://www.padleygroup.com

Newcastle

Newcastle West End Refugee Service: http://www.wers.org.uk/

ACORN Newcastle: https://m.facebook.com/acornnewcastle/

The Bay foodbank (covers North Tyneside): http://thebayfoodbank.org.uk/

Newcastle East foodbank: https://newcastleeast.foodbank.org.uk/

Crisis Skylight Newcastle: https://www.crisis.org.uk/get-help/newcastle/

Cardiff

Huggard: http://www.huggard.org.uk

Wales

Valleys Kids: http://valleyskids.org